Killing Joke at Irving Plaza, NYC (more by Fred Pessaro)
Killing Joke


Just like many of the great bands of our time, Killing Joke remains unique and generally unclassifiable. Starting as a punk band, the UK legends dabbled in elements of funk, industrial and metal across their storied close-to-35-year career, carving out their own niche and more importantly their own sound. In lieu of a greatest hits compilation, Killing Joke have compiled the new double-disc The Singles Collection 1979 - 2012, a collection of tracks due on May 14th via Spinefarm. The two-disc set will come with a third for a limited time, with that additional disc compiling rarites and more unreleased studio tracks including "Four Stations Of The Sun", a remix of which appeared on the 1998 LP Wardance - The Remixes. The original makes its debut here, stream that and the outtake "Timewave" below.

— Fred Pessaro

KILLING JOKE - The Singles Collection 1979 - 2012
Disc 1 Track Listing:
1. Nervous System
2. War Dance
3. Requiem
4. Follow The Leaders
5. Empire Song
6. Chop-Chop
7. Birds Of A Feather
8. Let’s All Go (The The Fire Dances)
9. Me Or You?
10. Eighties
11. A New Day
12. Love Like Blood
13. Kings And Queens
14. Adorations
15. Sanity
16. America
17. My Love Of This Island

Disc 2 Track Listing:
1. The Beautiful Dead
2. Money Is Not Our God
3. Exorcism
4. Millennium
5. Pandemonium
6. Jana
7. Democracy
8. Loose Cannon
9. Seeing Red
10. Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell
11. In Excelsis
12. Fresh Fever From The Skies
13. European Super State
14. Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove
15. In Cythera
16. Corporate Elect

Bonus Disc 3 Track Listing:
1. Drug (from the Mortal Kombat soundtrack)
2. Hollywood Babylon (from the Showgirls soundtrack)
3. Our Last Goodbye (from the Free The West Memphis 3 soundtrack)
4. Sixt Sun (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
5. Timewave (demo – unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
6. Feast Of Fools (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
7. Zennon (B side of the Loose Cannon DVD single)
8. Four Stations Of The Sun (studio version)
9. Money Is Not Our God (radio edit)
10. Pandemonium (Aotearoa Mix – Full-length version)