After revealing a few bands for Roadburn 2019 earlier this year, the headliner, curator, and more have now been announced for the awesome annual Netherlands metal (and more) festival. This year's curator is Tomas Lindberg, best known as the frontman of At the Gates, Disfear, and other bands. The headliner is legendary doom band Sleep, who will play two sets. One focuses on their classic Holy Mountain and the other focuses on their new album The Sciences, their first LP in over 15 years. "There will be enough time for some bonus tracks and surprises, adding to the once-in-a-lifetime feel of this pair of sets," the press release says.

The fest will also include two rare sets by goth/noise/shoegaze/etc act Have A Nice Life. One show will be dedicated to their cult classic debut Deathconsciousness, which turned 10 this year, and the other will be a "regular" show.

Also added to the lineup are Birds In Row, Vile Creature, Midnight and Seven That Spells. They join previously announced acts Heilung, Louise Lemon and GORE.

Ticket info "will follow in the coming weeks." Watch the announcement video:

Roadburn -- 2019 Lineup (more TBA)
Birds In Row
Curator: Tomas Lindberg
Have A Nice Life
Louise Lemón
Seven That Spells
Vile Creature

More From Invisible Oranges