After teasing a followup to 2016's Strangers, Marissa Nadler has officially announced her next album. It's called For My Crimes, and it comes out on September 28 via Sacred Bones and Bella Union (pre-order). Marissa Nadler co-produced the album with Lawrence Rothman and Justin Raisen (both of whom have recently worked with Kim Gordon, Angel Olsen, and others) and, as teased, the album features guest vocals from Angel Olsen, Sharon Van Etten, Kristin Kontrol, and drums by Patty Schemel (Hole, Upset, etc). It also features sax by Morphine's Dana Colley, harp by Mary Lattimore, and strings by Janel Leppin.

The first single is the title track, a somber, bare-bones folk song reminiscent of Marissa Nadler's earlier material. This is one of the songs with harmonies by Angel Olsen, and it's also got some eerie strings in the background. The arrangements may be minimal, but it's the kind of song that stops you in your tracks no matter what you're doing. It makes For My Crimes seem very promising. Listen and check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Marissa also has upcoming tour dates, including a few shows with The Decemberists. All dates are listed below.

Marissa Nadler For My Crimes

1. For My Crimes
2. I Can’t Listen to Gene Clark Anymore
3. Are You Really Going to Move to the South?
4. Lover Release Me
5. Blue Vapor
6. Interlocking
7. All Out of Catastrophes
8. Dream Dream Big in the Sky
9. You’re Only Harmless When You Sleep
10. Flame Thrower
11. Said Goodbye to That Car

Marissa Nadler -- 2018 Tour Dates
Thu. Oct. 4 - North Adams, MA @ MASS MoCA w/ The Decemberists
Fri. Oct. 5 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre w/ The Decemberists
Mon. Oct. 8 - Indianapolis, IN @ Murat Theatre w/ The Decemberists
Tue. Oct. 23 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Autumn Falls)
Wed. Oct. 24 - Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Thu. Oct. 25 - Paris, FR @ Point FMR
Fri. Oct. 26 - Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden
Sat. Oct. 27 - Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Mon. Oct. 29 - Manchester, UK @ Gullivers
Tue. Oct. 30 - London, UK @ St Mattias Church (Dalston)

More From Invisible Oranges