Judas Priest will release their new album Firepower on March 9 via Epic Records. It's the followup to 2014's Redeemer of Souls, which was their first album with KK Downing's replacement Richie Faulkner. Lead single "Lightning Strike" is out now, and it sounds like classic Priest, which is not a bad thing at all. Listen below.

The band -- whose current lineup includes classic lineup members Rob Halford, Ian Hill and Glenn Tipton, and longtime (since Painkiller) drummer Scott Travis, along with Faulkner -- recorded the album with longtime collaborator Tom Allom, Sabbat member Andy Sneap (who’s also recorded Accept, Saxon, Exodus, Megadeth, Kreator, and more), and engineer Mike Exeter (who did Black Sabbath’s 13). The artwork is above and the tracklist is below.

As mentioned, Priest are touring this year with fellow metal legends Saxon and Thin Lizzy offshoot Black Star Riders (made up of members of the current Thin Lizzy lineup, including lead guitarist Scott Gorham from the classic lineup). The tour includes NYC-area shows on March 17 at Nassau Coliseum and March 20 at Prudential Center (tickets).

01. "Firepower"
02. "Lightning Strike"
03. "Evil Never Dies"
04. "Never The Heroes"
05. "Necromancer"
06. "Children of the Sun"
07. "Guardians"
08. "Rising From Ruins"
09. "Flame Thrower"
10. "Spectre"
11. "Traitors Gate"
12. "No Surrender"
13. "Lone Wolf"
14. "Sea of Red"

More From Invisible Oranges