Wow. Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, Human Remains, Discordance Axis, etc) has announced his participation in Deny the Cross, a new supergroup featuring members of Spazz, Agents of Satan, Black Army Jacket and more. The project will reportedly be "recording a batch of songs "for release sometime in late 2013 or early 2014", though additional details remain sketchy. Deny the Cross is:

Dan Lactose (guitar)
Dave Witte (drums)
Ramon Salcido (bass)
Carlos Ramirez (vocals)

The band identifies itself as "Powerviolence, Grind, Hardcore". Stoked.

Fred Pessaro


More From Invisible Oranges