Converge recently released the two-song single I Can Tell You About Pain" / "Eve" and broke the news that their first album since 2012 would be out later this year. Now the album is announced. It's called The Dusk In Us and it drops on November 3 via Epitaph. It includes "I Can Tell You About Pain" (but not "Eve") and the just-released song "Under Duress," which you can stream below. It's a total crusher, with just under four minutes of everything turned up to 11 and nonstop fury. Artwork and tracklist below too.

Converge recently toured with Neurosis (pictures of the Boston show are in the gallery above), and they have more dates coming up, including a one-off with Gojira in Brooklyn in September and Texas festival Sound on Sound. All dates are listed below.

01. A Single Tear
02. Eye of the Quarrel
03. Under Duress
04. Arkhipov Calm
05. I Can Tell You About Pain
06. The Dusk in Us
07. Wildlife
08. Murk & Marro
09. Trigger
10. Broken by Light
11. Cannibals
12. Thousands of Miles Between Us
13. Reptilian


Converge -- 2017 Tour Dates
Fri 18 Aug 2017 ArcTanGent 2017 Bristol, UK
Sat 19 Aug 2017 Destruction Derby Festival 2017 Eisleben, Germany
Sun 20 Aug 2017 Zaklęte Rewiry Wrocław, Poland
Mon 21 Aug 2017 Majestic Music Club Bratislava, Slovakia
Tue 22 Aug 2017 Vienna Arena (Arena Wien) Vienna, Austria
Wed 23 Aug 2017 Backstage Munich, Germany
Thu 24 Aug 2017 KiFF Aarau, Switzerland
Fri 25 Aug 2017 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Sat 26 Aug 2017 013 Tilburg, Netherlands
Thu 28 Sep 2017 Brooklyn Steel Brooklyn, NY, US
Fri 10 Nov 2017 — Sun 12 Nov 2017 Sound On Sound Fest 2017 McDade, TX, US

More From Invisible Oranges