Contact Us

Wake Releasing “Devouring Ruin,” Share “The Abyssal Plain”

Wake Devouring Ruin

Canadian extreme metallers Wake are releasing their new album Devouring Ruin on March 20 via Translation Loss. It was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Dave Otero, and the song “Mouth of Abolition” features a guest solo by Ben Hutcherson (Khemmis, Glacial Tomb). The first taste is “This Abyssal Plain,” which covers a lot of ground in its four-minute running time, from a brutal blend of black, death, and grind, to harsh noise to beautiful post-metal, and beyond, and it all comes together seamlessly. What can’t they do?

1. Dissolve and Release
2. Kana Tevoro (Kania! Kania!)
3. This Abyssal Plain
4. Elegy
5. Mouth of Abolition
6. Paean
7. Torchbearer
8. In the Lair of the Rat Kings
9. Monuments to Impiety
10. The Procession (Death March to Eternity)

Support Invisible Oranges on Patreon and check out our merch.

Recent News

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Invisible Oranges - The Metal Blog quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!