Contact Us

Motörhead Set to Release New Album

Motorhead - Aftershock Cover Art

. . .

If the following lyrical sample is any indication of the quality of the lyrics on Motörhead’s just announced new album, it could be pretty good: “Silence, silence. Silence when you speak to me!”

I’m liking that swaggering, dictatorial tone. Even after 20 other albums and 38 years as a band, Lemmy Kilmeister and crew can still cut right to the heart of what makes dirty, screw-you rock ’n’ roll. On October 22, their new album Aftershock will release.

The recent rumors of Lemmy’s grave health might have been exaggerated. In early August at Wacken, the band gave a much-abbreviated performance because Lemmy was unwell for some unspecified reason. In the live clip below, you can tell he’s not at his best, but he clearly didn’t want to disappoint the fans. Let’s hope some R and R was all that he needed.

According to the press release, Phil Campbell says its their best work for a long time. Mikkey Dee says it’s a “really, really strong Motörhead album, one that really does define everything this band stands for.”

Aftershock will be available in CD (limited edition digipack), CD (jewel case), Vinyl (gatefold – 180-Gram Single LP), and digital formats. A North American pre-order will be announced in the coming weeks. We’ll bring you samples and streams as soon as we get them.

Vanessa Salvia

. . .

Track Listing:

1. Heartbreaker

2. Coup de Grace

3. Lost Woman Blues

4. End Of Time

5. Do You Believe

6. Death Machine

7. Dust And Glass

8. Going To Mexico

9. Silence When You Speak To Me

10. Crying Shame

11. Queen Of The Damned

12. Knife

13. Keep Your Powder Dry

14. Paralyzed

Motörhead live at Wacken, August 2, 2013

Subscribe to Invisible Oranges on

Recent News

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Invisible Oranges - The Metal Blog quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!