Contact Us

Monster Magnet – “Mindfucker” (Song Premiere)

Monster Magnet

Last fall, stoner rock vets Monster Magnet announced some shows and said they were planning to follow 2013’s Last Patrol with a new album soon. Details on that album are now here. It’s called Mindfucker and it comes out on March 23 via Napalm Records (pre-order). We’re premiering the title track, which is a furious, garagey ripper with some nicely fuzzed-out guitar solos. Hints of Hawkwind and The Stooges can be heard, but mostly it’s just Monster Magnet doing what they do best. Listen below.

Monster Magnet’s upcoming shows include Philly’s Decibel Metal & Beer Festival, and Brooklyn and NJ dates with Painted Doll (the new collaboration from Autopsy/Death’s Chris Reifert and comedian/musician Dave Hill). More info here.


1.Rocket Freak
2. Soul
3. Mindfucker
4. I’m God
5. I’m God
6. I’m God
7. Want Some
8. Want Some
9. All Day Midnight
10. All Day Midnight

Recent News

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Invisible Oranges - The Metal Blog quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!