Contact Us

Marissa Nadler shares “For My Crimes” live acoustic video, announces tour

Marissa Nadler

Marissa Nadler‘s new album For My Crimes comes out September 28 via Sacred Bones and Bella Union, and she has now released a video for its excellent title track. The album version of that song features backing vocals by Angel Olsen, but today Marissa has released an official acoustic live performance video of the song, which is entirely solo. Here’s what she says about it:

Pleased to share with you all an acoustic video for the title track to my upcoming album, For My Crimes. This acoustic performance video was shot and edited in Los Angeles by a wonderful 19-year-old USC film student named Tyler Smith. An old friend from RISD helped me find Tyler and we are so glad that we did. We worked together to create a dreaminess to the video, where elements of flashbacks intermingle with the stark present-day reality.

Watch below.

Marissa has also added new tour dates through December, including a NYC show happening 12/6 at Rough Trade. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (7/20) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (7/18) at noon. Marissa also plays NYC much sooner at the Nico tribute at LPR on 8/2 with U.S. Girls, Julie Byrne, and more (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Invisible Oranges on

Marissa Nadler — 2018 Tour Dates
Thu. Aug. 2 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge (Nico, 1988: A Tribute w/ U.S. Girls, Julie Byrne, Lizzi Bougatsos (Gang Gang Dance), L’Rain & Tammy Faye Starlite)
Thu. Oct. 4 – North Adams, MA @ MASS MoCA (w/ The Decemberists)
Fri. Oct. 5 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre (w/ The Decemberists)
Mon. Oct. 8 – Indianapolis, IN @ Murat Theatre (w/ The Decemberists)
Sun. Oct. 14 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Mon. Oct. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan
Tue. Oct. 16 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel (w/ Mercury Rev)
Wed. Oct. 18 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios (w/ Mercury Rev)
Thu. Oct. 19 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern (w/ Mercury Rev)
Tue. Oct. 23 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Autumn Falls)
Wed. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Thu. Oct. 25 – Paris, FR @ Point FMR
Fri. Oct. 26 – Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden
Sat. Oct. 27 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Mon. Oct. 29 – Manchester, UK @ Gullivers
Tue. Oct. 30 – London, UK @ St Mattias Church (Dalston)
Fri. Nov. 30 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB
Sat. Dec. 1 – Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Mon. Dec. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s
Wed. Dec. 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Thu. Dec. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Fri. Dec. 7 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd

Recent News

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.invisibleoranges.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Invisible Oranges - The Metal Blog quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!