Contact Us

Autopsy reveals details behind the new LP, ‘The Headless Ritual’

. . .

Scapel? Check. Severed head? Check. Brutal death metal? Check.

Peaceville Records will roll out The Headless Ritual, the sixth opus by Autopsy, on July 2. The same operating room crew from 2011’s Macabre Eternal returns— Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles, and Joe Trevisano—as does producer Adam Munoz from San Francisco’s Fantasy Studios.

Said drummer/vocalist Chris Reifert, “Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer. Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for June and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await…”

— Vanessa Salvia

. . .

Track listing
1. Slaughter At Beast House

2. Mangled Far Below

3. She Is A Funeral

4. Coffin Crawlers

5. When Hammer Meets Bone

6. Thorns And Ashes

7. Arch Cadaver

8. Flesh Turns To Dust

9. Running From The Goathead

10. The Headless Ritual

. . .

Recent News

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Invisible Oranges - The Metal Blog quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!